MOUNT ZION COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY






ABOUT US


Women’s Grievance Redressal Cell (WGRC) is intended to preserve and endorse the comfort and safety of all girl students and women employees of the organisation. The cell enhances the understanding of issues related to women, protects them from impending dangers and makes the college campus a safe place for happy learning.



Objectives

  • To deal with the cases / complaints of sexual harassment and any other type of harassment of the female students, teaching and non-teaching women staff of the college.
  • To provide assistance to women faculty/students for taking preventive steps in the matter of gender discrimination and sexual harassment.
  • To maintain conducive environment for learning, innovation and peacefulness.
  • To organize workshops and awareness programmes at regular intervals towards building a gender-neutral workplace.



The WGRC comprises the following members:


S.No. Name Position Designation Mobile No. Email Id
1 Dr. Kavitha V. Chairperson Head of the Department 9659877523 kavitha1657@mountzion.ac.in
2 Dr.Padmavathy A. Secretary Assistant Professor 9952128610 padmavathy1700@mountzion.ac.in
3 Mrs. Ammu S. Member Assistant Professor 9698377459 ammu1295@mountzion.ac.in
4 Mrs.Lavanya Prabha S. Member Assistant Professor 9677633614 lavanyaprabha1788@mountzion.ac.in
5 Mrs. Bharathi V. Member Assistant Professor 9843640109 bharathi1796@mountzion.ac.in
6 Ms.Gayathri B. Member Assistant Professor 8825661589 gayathri1695@mountzion.ac.in
7 Ms. Anitha A. Member(Hostel) Assistant Professor 8056518253 anitha1611@mountzion.ac.in
8 Mrs. Indira M. Member(Non-Teaching) Cashier 9159687451 mindra.yoga@gmail.com


WGRC Student Representative Team 2022-23


S.No. Name of the student Dept. Year Position
1 Miss.Subhiksha M. CSE IV Coordinator
2 Miss.Sowmya K. CSE III Assistant Coordinator
3 Miss.Selvameenal R. ECE III Assistant Coordinator
4 Miss.Vinitha L. EEE III Assistant Coordinator
5 Miss.Suguna S. MECH II Assistant Coordinator
6 Miss.Priyadharshini N. CIVIL II Assistant Coordinator

Internal Complaints Committee